When using Spectra Trade Areas, why are the Territories excluded from Canada? What is "Canada excl Territories"?

In Spectra Trade Areas, the System Area definition of Canada excludes the Territories (Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut). "Canada excl Territories" should be used as the national definition for a Trade Area or Benchmark when creating PRIZM Profiles or Ranking Reports. The Territories are not included because no Homescan survey panelists come from this area. Since there is no data for any of the Territories or Provinces, it cannot be included in any area definition.